- specimen
- DSLD:12344
- serving
- 1 Capsule(s), as DSLD records it
- lines
- 1 line loaded · 1 matched
- read
- retrieved 2026-10-24 · CC0 1.0
Sci-Fit
Kre-Alkalyn 1500
One line loaded from the label, and it states its amount. The graph holds findings on outcomes for it.
price
not held
no seller’s price is on record for this label
referralNone. No link on this page pays Catalyst. The independence rule
01 · the label
Line by line, in DSLD’s order.†
Amounts are as DSLD records each line, with no serving tied to them. A line that names one substance is filed under it, and that substance’s findings on outcomes are drawn by strength.
- Strong
- Moderate
- Limited
- Very limited
- Insufficient
02 · the evidence
What the graph holds for each line.†
Each finding with its paper, the people studied and the dose its study gave. No dose is advised: a dose here is the one a study used. Nothing on this page sums the lines into one score.
line 01
Kre-Alkalyn(R)†
1,500 mg on the label
19 findings · 12 papers
Findings filed under creatine, any form; the studies may not have used any form the label states.

- Endpoint: lean body massMoved: raisesEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: trained and untrained adults undergoing resistance training · an author is affiliated with a producermeta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Moderate · replicated ×1Paper: PMID:414330212025doi 10.1080/15502783.2025.2586523finding · sentence
Both novice and experienced lifters gained FFM with Cr supplementation compared to placebo.”
Quoted verbatim from Creatine supplementation and resistance training: a comparison between novice and experienced lifters - a systematic review and dose-response meta-analysis. - Endpoint: one-repetition maximum strengthMoved: raisesEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: postmenopausal women · n = 111 · an author is affiliated with a producermeta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: ModeratePaper: PMID:421419302026doi 10.1080/15502783.2026.2668435finding · sentence
Leg-press 1RM (k = 3; n = 111) improved with creatine: MD + 7.5 kg (95% CI + 2.2 to + 12.8; I² = 0%).”
Quoted verbatim from Creatine monohydrate for lean mass, strength, and bone density in postmenopausal women: a systematic review and meta-analysis. - Endpoint: lower-body muscular strength (pooled composite)Moved: raisesEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: adults <50 years of age undertaking resistance training · an author is affiliated with a producermeta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Moderate · replicated ×1Paper: PMID:395194982024doi 10.3390/nu16213665finding · sentence
In comparison with a placebo, creatine supplementation combined with resistance training significantly increased upper-body (WMD = 4.43 kg, p < 0.001) and lower-body strength (WMD = 11.35 kg, p < 0.001).”
Quoted verbatim from Effects of Creatine Supplementation and Resistance Training on Muscle Strength Gains in Adults <50 Years of Age: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. - Endpoint: upper-body muscular strength (pooled composite)Moved: raisesEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: Older females performing resistance training · n = 142meta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Moderate · replicated ×2Paper: PMID:348360132021doi 10.3390/nu13113757finding · sentence
Overall, Cr significantly increased measures of upper-body strength (7 studies, n = 142, p = 0.04), with no effect on lower-body strength or measures of muscle mass.”
Quoted verbatim from Efficacy of Creatine Supplementation Combined with Resistance Training on Muscle Strength and Muscle Mass in Older Females: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. - Endpoint: fat massMoved: no effectnull resultEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: adults <50 years of age performing resistance exercise · an author is affiliated with a producermeta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Moderate · replicated ×1Paper: PMID:378924212023doi 10.3390/nu15204343finding · sentence
Collectively, in adults < 50 years of age, the combination of resistance exercise and creatine supplementation produces a very small reduction in body fat percentage without a corresponding decrease in absolute fat mass.”
Quoted verbatim from Resistance Exercise and Creatine Supplementation on Fat Mass in Adults < 50 Years of Age: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. - Endpoint: upper-body muscular strength (pooled composite)Moved: raisesEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: adults <50 years of age undertaking resistance training · an author is affiliated with a producermeta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Moderate · replicated ×2Paper: PMID:395194982024doi 10.3390/nu16213665finding · sentence
In comparison with a placebo, creatine supplementation combined with resistance training significantly increased upper-body (WMD = 4.43 kg, p < 0.001) and lower-body strength (WMD = 11.35 kg, p < 0.001).”
Quoted verbatim from Effects of Creatine Supplementation and Resistance Training on Muscle Strength Gains in Adults <50 Years of Age: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. - Endpoint: body massMoved: raisesEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: recreationally active male university students, aged 19-30 years · n = 8RCT · 5 daysdose studied: creatine monohydrate 75 mg/kg + 1 g glucose, 4 doses/day for 5 days (~22.3 ± 1.8 g Cr/day) (1 g is 1,000 mg) (1.8 g is 1,800 mg) (per kilogram of body weight, so not given as an amount per serving)Evidence: Moderate · replicated ×1Paper: PMID:353347972022doi 10.3390/nu14061140finding · sentence
The two-way ANOVA for body mass revealed a main effect of pre–post supplementation (p = 0.035, η2 = 0.28) and a pre–post x group interaction (p = 0.006, η2 = 0.42) with only the Cr group increasing body mass after supplementation by 0.99 ± 0.83 kg (+1.36%, p = 0.007).”
Quoted verbatim from Effects of Oral Creatine Supplementation on Power Output during Repeated Treadmill Sprinting. - Endpoint: repeated-sprint performance decrementMoved: lowersEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: recreationally active male university students, aged 19-30 years; six 10-second treadmill sprints · n = 8RCT · 5 daysdose studied: creatine monohydrate 75 mg/kg + 1 g glucose, 4 doses/day for 5 days (~22.3 ± 1.8 g Cr/day) (1 g is 1,000 mg) (1.8 g is 1,800 mg) (per kilogram of body weight, so not given as an amount per serving)Evidence: ModeratePaper: PMID:353347972022doi 10.3390/nu14061140finding · sentence
However, differences between the two groups (group x pre–post interaction, p < 0.017, η2 = 0.34) were found for fatigue index for speed, with the post hoc test revealing a decrease in the average fatigue index of all sprints by 16.2% (from 12.7 ± 3.9% before supplementation to 10.6 ± 3.6% after Cr supplementation, p = 0.003).”
Quoted verbatim from Effects of Oral Creatine Supplementation on Power Output during Repeated Treadmill Sprinting. - Endpoint: maximal oxygen uptakeMoved: no effectnull resultEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: recreationally active male university students, aged 19-30 years · n = 8RCT · 5 daysdose studied: creatine monohydrate 75 mg/kg + 1 g glucose, 4 doses/day for 5 days (~22.3 ± 1.8 g Cr/day) (1 g is 1,000 mg) (1.8 g is 1,800 mg) (per kilogram of body weight, so not given as an amount per serving)Evidence: ModeratePaper: PMID:353347972022doi 10.3390/nu14061140finding · sentence
No significant effect on VO2max was observed following supplementation (placebo: 60.7 ± 7.8 to 61.9 ± 8.0 mL·kg−1·min−1; Cr: 61.0 ± 4.1 to 60.4 ± 3.8 mL·kg−1·min−1).”
Quoted verbatim from Effects of Oral Creatine Supplementation on Power Output during Repeated Treadmill Sprinting. - Endpoint: countermovement jump heightMoved: raisesEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: amateur male soccer players aged 18-35; secondary outcome · n = 23RCT · 3 monthsdose studied: 3 g/day creatine monohydrate, five days per week (3 g is 3,000 mg)Evidence: ModeratePaper: PMID:417041962026doi 10.1080/15502783.2026.2633251finding · sentence
CMJ height also increased significantly in the creatine group (p = 0.005).”
Quoted verbatim from Effectiveness of a soccer injury prevention program based on creatine supplementation and internal load monitoring: a randomized controlled pilot study. - Endpoint: isometric peak forcecontestedMoved: no effectnull resultEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: People with metabolic myopathies · n = 33meta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Very limitedPaper: PMID:172535212007doi 10.1002/14651858.CD004760.pub2finding · sentence
In trials with 33 participants with metabolic myopathies treated with creatine, there was no significant difference in maximum voluntary contraction between the creatine and placebo group (weighted mean difference -2.26%, confidence intervals -6.29 to 1.78).”
Quoted verbatim from Creatine for treating muscle disorders. - Endpoint: upper-body muscular strength (pooled composite)Moved: raisesEffect as reported: SMD 0.54Who and the dose studied: Resistance-trained adults; three-level meta-analysis of 63 RCTs (n = 1489); resistance training given to both armsmeta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Very limited · replicated ×2Paper: PMID:427654822026doi 10.1080/15502783.2026.2718316finding · sentence
Compared with resistance training alone (RT), resistance training plus creatine (RT + CR) produced significant increases in upper-body strength (g = 0.54, p < 0.001), lower-body strength (g = 0.55, p < 0.001), lean mass (g = 0.30, p < 0.001), and body mass (g = 0.12, p = 0.04), and a significant reduction in body-fat percentage (g = -0.14, p = 0.02).”
Quoted verbatim from Resistance training combined with creatine supplementation: a three-level meta-analysis of multidimensional outcomes from strength enhancement to body composition remodeling. - Endpoint: lower-body muscular strength (pooled composite)Moved: raisesEffect as reported: SMD 0.55Who and the dose studied: Resistance-trained adults; three-level meta-analysis of 63 RCTs (n = 1489); resistance training given to both armsmeta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Very limited · replicated ×1Paper: PMID:427654822026doi 10.1080/15502783.2026.2718316finding · sentence
Compared with resistance training alone (RT), resistance training plus creatine (RT + CR) produced significant increases in upper-body strength (g = 0.54, p < 0.001), lower-body strength (g = 0.55, p < 0.001), lean mass (g = 0.30, p < 0.001), and body mass (g = 0.12, p = 0.04), and a significant reduction in body-fat percentage (g = -0.14, p = 0.02).”
Quoted verbatim from Resistance training combined with creatine supplementation: a three-level meta-analysis of multidimensional outcomes from strength enhancement to body composition remodeling. - Endpoint: muscle strength (pooled across mixed instruments)contestedMoved: raisesEffect as reported: MD 8.47 [3.55 to 13.38]Who and the dose studied: Muscular dystrophy patients; meta-analysis of 6 trials · n = 192meta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Very limitedPaper: PMID:237406062013doi 10.1002/14651858.CD004760.pub4finding · sentence
Meta-analysis of six trials in muscular dystrophies including 192 participants revealed a significant increase in muscle strength in the creatine group compared to placebo, with a mean difference of 8.47%; (95% confidence intervals (CI) 3.55 to 13.38).”
Quoted verbatim from Creatine for treating muscle disorders. - Endpoint: muscle strength (pooled across mixed instruments)contestedMoved: no effectnull resultEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: adults after exercise-induced muscle damagemeta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Very limitedPaper: PMID:336317212021doi 10.1123/ijsnem.2020-0282finding · sentence
Creatine supplementation did not alter muscle strength, muscle soreness, range of motion, or inflammation at each of the five follow-up times after exercise (<30 min, 24, 48, 72, and 96 hr; p > .05).”
Quoted verbatim from The Effect of Creatine Supplementation on Markers of Exercise-Induced Muscle Damage: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis of Human Intervention Trials. - Endpoint: isometric peak forcecontestedMoved: raisesEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: People with muscular dystrophies · n = 138meta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Very limitedPaper: PMID:172535212007doi 10.1002/14651858.CD004760.pub2finding · sentence
In trials with 138 participants with muscular dystrophies treated with creatine, there was a significant increase in maximum voluntary contraction in the creatine group compared to placebo, with a weighted mean difference of 8.47% (95% confidence intervals 3.55 to 13.38).”
Quoted verbatim from Creatine for treating muscle disorders. - Endpoint: body massMoved: raisesEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: older adults (Cr 63.6±5.9y, placebo 64.2±5.4y), resistance training >=6wk, vs RT alonemeta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Very limited · replicated ×1Paper: PMID:245768642014doi 10.1249/MSS.0000000000000220finding · sentence
Cr + RT increased total body mass (P = 0.004) and fat-free mass (P < 0.0001) with no effect on fat mass as compared with RT alone.”
Quoted verbatim from Creatine supplementation during resistance training in older adults-a meta-analysis. - Endpoint: lean body massMoved: raisesEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: older adults (Cr 63.6±5.9y, placebo 64.2±5.4y), resistance training >=6wk, vs RT alonemeta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Very limited · replicated ×1Paper: PMID:245768642014doi 10.1249/MSS.0000000000000220finding · sentence
Cr + RT increased total body mass (P = 0.004) and fat-free mass (P < 0.0001) with no effect on fat mass as compared with RT alone.”
Quoted verbatim from Creatine supplementation during resistance training in older adults-a meta-analysis. - Endpoint: fat massMoved: no effectnull resultEffect as reported: not reportedWho and the dose studied: older adults (Cr 63.6±5.9y, placebo 64.2±5.4y), resistance training >=6wk, vs RT alonemeta-analysisdose studied: dose not reported in this findingEvidence: Very limited · replicated ×1Paper: PMID:245768642014doi 10.1249/MSS.0000000000000220finding · sentence
Cr + RT increased total body mass (P = 0.004) and fat-free mass (P < 0.0001) with no effect on fat mass as compared with RT alone.”
Quoted verbatim from Creatine supplementation during resistance training in older adults-a meta-analysis.
A dose studied is as its study states it. Where a study states a mass in a different unit from the label’s, the same mass is also given in the label’s unit; a study’s mass may be of another form or salt than the label’s, so the two may not measure the same compound. A link to a quoted sentence opens the paper and asks the browser to find that sentence on the page. It finds it only where the page prints it: a PubMed page shows only the abstract, and some browsers and publishers do not support the request. Each quoted sentence is also printed with its finding below.
03 · testing
The lot’s certificate
No certificate of analysis is on file for any lot of this product.
- certificate
- not held
- lot
- not held
- laboratory
- not held
- tested
- not held
- what it tests
- not held
- on the label
- seals and claims on the label are not loaded
04 · limits
What this page cannot tell you.
- 01
The graph does not load the Nutrition Facts panel lines (calories, protein, carbohydrate, sugar, fat, cholesterol, and the panel’s own lines under them, such as saturated fat or fiber). Nor does it load an ingredient DSLD files under one of those groups anywhere on the label, a blend’s member among them (a bean protein DSLD groups as protein), so this label may have lines not shown here, and a blend here may have members not shown.
- 02
Only findings on the outcomes a product page may show are listed: measures of normal function, such as strength, endurance, sleep or body composition. The graph reads at most 500 of the edges filed under each ingredient, strongest first, before keeping those on outcomes, so an ingredient with more may have findings not shown here.
- 03
Amounts are as DSLD records each line. Each line’s own serving basis is not loaded, so no amount here is tied to a serving.
- 04
No dose is advised anywhere on Catalyst. A dose beside a finding is the one that study gave.
- 05
The full label is at the DSLD source label.
Label record: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements · DSLD:12344 · CC0 1.0