Compound
N-hexadecanoylethanolamine
No description recorded for this entry yet. Everything this graph holds about N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is below.
Structure
- Class
- Organic compound
- Formula
- C18H37NO2
- Mass
- 299.499 g/mol
- Charge
- 0
- InChIKey
- HXYVTAGFYLMHSO-UHFFFAOYSA-N
- SMILES
- CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC(=O)NCCO
- Look it up
- ChEBIBy InChIKey
Identity from ChEBI. Not evidence — none of it carries a grade.
What it touches on the way
A finding says N-hexadecanoylethanolamine moved an endpoint. This is the biology in between: the proteins and reactions it runs through to get there. It is where to look for the two things a list of findings cannot answer — why a result might happen, and what else acts on the same machinery.
7 of these are proteins with a page of their own, and that is the door: a protein page says what else it carries, which is how one compound leads to the next.
Mechanistic reach
7 entities
7 entities reached, most connected first. Hub metabolites are excluded, so this is not a claim that the compound touches everything.
0 reported hops7 assembled from the scaffold
- GDPD1ProteinUNIPROT:Q8N9F7substrate ofInferred only20 paths5 endpoints
- NAPEPLDProteinUNIPROT:Q6IQ20substrate ofInferred only18 paths6 endpoints
- GDPD3ProteinUNIPROT:Q7L5L3substrate ofInferred only12 paths6 endpoints
- GDE1ProteinUNIPROT:Q9NZC3substrate ofInferred only12 paths6 endpoints
- FAAHProteinUNIPROT:O00519substrate ofInferred only6 paths6 endpoints
- FAAH2ProteinUNIPROT:Q6GMR7substrate ofInferred only4 paths4 endpoints
- NAAAProteinUNIPROT:Q02083substrate ofInferred only3 paths3 endpoints
What the reference databases state
The section above shows paths a projection assembled. This is the reference layer itself, one step from N-hexadecanoylethanolamine: what the cleared databases state it reacts with, is carried by, is converted to and takes part in, whether or not a projection has walked it yet.
Statements
14 statements
14 statements in 1 reference database name N-hexadecanoylethanolamine — Rhea. Press a relation to see only its rows; every count is the rows behind it.
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of FAAHProteinRhea RHEA:45064Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of FAAH2ProteinRhea RHEA:45064Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of GDE1ProteinRhea RHEA:45436Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of GDE1ProteinRhea RHEA:53184Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of GDPD1ProteinRhea RHEA:45592Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of GDPD1ProteinRhea RHEA:45436Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of GDPD1ProteinRhea RHEA:53168Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of GDPD1ProteinRhea RHEA:53184Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of GDPD3ProteinRhea RHEA:53168Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of GDPD3ProteinRhea RHEA:53184Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of NAAAProteinRhea RHEA:45064Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of NAPEPLDProteinRhea RHEA:56464Inferred only
Show the remaining 2
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of NAPEPLDProteinRhea RHEA:45592Inferred only
- N-hexadecanoylethanolamine is a substrate of NAPEPLDProteinRhea RHEA:45540Inferred only
On the label
The findings above state the dose each study gave. This is the dose a label declares, which is the one a person actually meets. A label is a manufacturer’s statement about a package; nothing here says what the product does.
Labelled products
7 products
7 products in the NIH Dietary Supplement Label Database list N-hexadecanoylethanolamine as an active ingredient. 5 of them state an amount per serving in mg, from 50 to 750 mg.
5 labels state an amount2 do not
- Anarchy LabsAssassin Raspberry Lemonade750 mgper 0 Not PresentDSLD:199867
- Complete AscentialsDNA Evolve250 mgper 0 Not PresentDSLD:201880
- Drucker LabsintraMAX 2.0 Peach Mango Flavoramount not statedper 1 fl. Oz.DSLD:210630
- Drucker LabsintraMAX 2.0 Peach Mango Flavoramount not statedper 1 fl. Oz.DSLD:236722
- GNCTriple Strength Fish Oil plus SambucusPalmitoylethanolamide315 mgper 2 Softgel Capsule(s)DSLD:259813
- Nutri-WestTotal Eyebright-M50 mgper 1 Tablet(s)DSLD:28451
- NutripharmApidren150 mgper 1 Capsule(s)DSLD:215200
Each row links to its label record at the NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, which is where the declaration lives. CC0.
Other names
18 names
Every name this graph resolves to N-hexadecanoylethanolamine. Searching any of them lands here.
- Also called
- Anandamide (16:0)hexadecanoyl ethanolamideHydroxyethylpalmitamideMonoethanolamine palmitic acid amideN-(2-Hydroxyethyl)palmitamideN-hexadecanoyl-ethanolamineN-palmitoyl ethanolamineN-palmitoylethanolamineNAE (16:0)NAE 16:0palmidrolPalmitamide MEAPalmitic acid monoethanolamidePalmitoyl ethanolamidePalmitoyl-EApalmitoylethanolamidePEA
- Systematic name
- N-(2-hydroxyethyl)hexadecanamide